About Deben Scouts

Geographically, Deben Scout District covers approximately the same area as the local authority, East Suffolk District Council.

It stretches from the Leiston in the north to Woodbridge in the south, and from Otley in the west to Rendlesham in the east.

There are Scout Groups covering the towns of Leiston, Saxmundham, Framlingham, Woodbridge, Kesgrave, and in the villages of Rendlehsham, Martlesham, Otley, Grundisburgh, Westerfield

With the exception of the small market towns, the District is set wholly in rural Suffolk in which arable farms and picturesque villages dominate the landscape.

The Team:

Alex Price - District Commissioner [email protected]
Richard Chaston  - Deputy District Commissioner - People, Program & Training [email protected]
Jayne Vaughan - District Training Manager [email protected]
Vacant -  ADC Beavers
Vacant - ADC Cubs
Dave Clouter - ADC Scouts [email protected]
Sam Smith - District Explorer Scout Commissioner [email protected]